Discussion of Homotopy Type Theory and Univalent Foundations
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Noam Zeilberger <noam.ze...@gmail.com>
To: "HomotopyT...@googlegroups.com" <homotopyt...@googlegroups.com>
Subject: Fwd: [TYPES/announce] Deadline Extension for E. W. Beth Outstanding Dissertation Prize 2020
Date: Wed, 8 Apr 2020 17:50:24 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CAPYuNkCvzc5fRfXsaqU4qfP=wfBL-rdQYb7zx8DVg0dQQVYwzQ@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <10604891-E0CF-43F3-8563-57581C9BD1BE@ucl.ac.uk>

[-- Attachment #1: Type: text/plain, Size: 4352 bytes --]

---------- Forwarded message ---------
From: Sadrzadeh, Mehrnoosh <m.sad...@ucl.ac.uk>
Date: Wed, 8 Apr 2020 at 14:55
Subject: [TYPES/announce] Deadline Extension for E. W. Beth Outstanding
Dissertation Prize 2020
To: fo...@folli.info <fo...@folli.info>, m...@cs.earlham.edu <
m...@cs.earlham.edu>, Proof...@lists.bath.ac.uk <
Proof...@lists.bath.ac.uk>, categ...@mta.ca <categ...@mta.ca>,
types-a...@lists.seas.upenn.edu <types-a...@lists.seas.upenn.edu>,
elsne...@list.hum.uu.nl <elsne...@vz07-list.im.hum.uu.nl>,
l...@groupes.renater.fr <l...@groupes.renater.fr>, nordl...@uib.no <
nordl...@uib.no>, formal...@cs.haifa.ac.il <
formal...@cs.haifa.ac.il>, PHILOS-L...@listserv.liv.ac.uk <
PHILOS-L...@listserv.liv.ac.uk>, co...@sussex.ac.uk <co...@sussex.ac.uk>,
phil...@louisiana.edu <phil...@louisiana.edu>,
ucam-langua...@lists.cam.ac.uk <
ucam-langua...@lists.cam.ac.uk>, ne...@thereasoner.org <
ne...@thereasoner.org>, ifi-ci...@lists.tu-clausthal.de <
ifi-ci...@lists.tu-clausthal.de>, sema...@uni-duesseldorf.de <

[ The Types Forum (announcements only),
     http://lists.seas.upenn.edu/mailman/listinfo/types-announce ]

Deadline Extension for E. W. Beth Outstanding Dissertation Prize 2020

The Beth Dissertation Prize is to go ahead in 2020 with a deadline
extension to *30th of April 2020*. Nominations are welcome for the best
dissertations in the areas of logic, language and information,  resulting
in a Ph.D. degree awarded in 2019.

The 32nd ESSLLI summer school is postponed to 2021, due to the spread of
CV-19. The Beth Prize will be awarded either through a virtual ceremony in
2020 or a presentation in ESSLLI 2021. The winner will be announced in
early July 2020.

For details about the qualifications and the prize,  see

Only digital submissions are accepted. The following documents are to be
submitted in the nomination dossier:

  - The original dissertation in pdf format (ps/doc/rtf etc. not
  - A ten-page English abstract of the dissertation, presenting the main
results of each chapter.
  - A letter of nomination from the dissertation supervisor, which
concisely describes the scope and significance of the dissertation, stating
when the degree was officially awarded and the members of the Ph.D.
committee. Nominations should contain the address, phone and email details
of the nominator.
  - Two additional letters of support, including at least one from a
referee not affiliated with the academic institution that awarded the Ph.D.
degree, nor otherwise related to the nominee (e.g. former teachers,
supervisors, co-authors, publishers or relatives) or the dissertation.
  - Self-nominations are not possible.

*All pdf documents must be submitted electronically, as one zip file, via
EasyChair by following the link
<https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=bdp2020>**. *

In case of any problems or questions please contact the chair of the
committee Mehrnoosh Sadrzadeh (m.sad...@ucl.ac.uk).

Beth dissertation prize committee 2020:

Samson Abramsky (University of Oxford)
Maria Aloni (University of Amsterdam)
Alexander Clark (Kings College London)
Cleo Condoravdi (Stanford University)
Robin Cooper (University of Gothenburg)
Guy Emerson (University of Cambridge)
Katrin Erk (University of Texas at Austin)
Arash Eshghi (Hariot-Watt University)
Sujata Ghosh (ISI, Chennai)
Davide Grossi (Universities of Groningen and Amsterdam)
Chris Haase (University College London)
Aurelie Herbelot (University of Trento)
Louise McNally (Universitat Pompeu Fabra Barcelona)
Reinhard Muskens (University of Amsterdam)
Laura Rimmell (Deep Mind)
Mehrnoosh Sadrzadeh (University College London, chair)
Matthew Stone (Rutgers)
Jouko Vaananen (University of Helsinki)
Noam Zeilberger (Ecole Polytechnique)

Since 2002, the Association for Logic, Language, and Information (FoLLI)
has been awarding the annual E.W. Beth Dissertation Prize to outstanding
Ph.D. dissertations in Logic, Language, and Information (
http://www.folli.info/?page_id=74), with financial support of the E.W. Beth
Foundation (

[-- Attachment #2: Type: text/html, Size: 16875 bytes --]

           reply	other threads:[~2020-04-08 15:50 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed
 [parent not found: <10604891-E0CF-43F3-8563-57581C9BD1BE@ucl.ac.uk>]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CAPYuNkCvzc5fRfXsaqU4qfP=wfBL-rdQYb7zx8DVg0dQQVYwzQ@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to="noam.ze..."@gmail.com \
    --cc="homotopyt..."@googlegroups.com \


* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).